Have you heard about Scream 4?

24 03 2010

Okay, so here I go again with my nerdy horror movie affinity, but it is what it is.

So, apparently Scream 4 is definitely in the works now, and is set to open April 15, 2011! The third film opened in 2000, and the rumor mill has been surging ever since with the promise of a Scream 4. Personally, I never thought it would actually happen.

Now, I’m not going to lie, I am really excited. And this is why:

1. Wes Craven is directing. He was the director of the other films, so obviously he really cares about where the story goes and knows the characters like the back of his hand, I am sure.

2. Kevin Williamson is back. He was the writer of the first and second films. Hooray!!!

3. Neve Campbell, David Arquette, and Courtney Cox Arquette are all coming back! It wouldn’t be a Scream film without these guys.

4. I am also just curious to see where the story could possibly go from here!

So basically what I am saying is, count me in for opening night, April 15, 2011!

P.S. Click here for more details!

http://www.variety.com/article/VR1118016770.html?categoryid=13&cs=1

http://twitter.com/wescraven

Actions

Information

2 responses

24 03 2010
Lindsay

So excited! Huzzah!

24 03 2010
Dylan Hauck

This makes me incredibly happy. The first two films are horror film BRILLIANCE. The third…is hilarious for all the wrong reasons.

Leave a Reply

